HAPPY  CUSTOMER  FEEDBACK

One of the most wonderful things about having my creative workshop space is
that I get to share my passion with others...here is a little of what they have to say...

For see further reviews or to leave a review on flossWORKSHOPart Facebook page go to https://www.facebook.com/floss.workshop.art/reviews

 

"I attended the Pocket Zine Workshop which is a mixed media class using Gelli plate printing and stamping.  This was a completely new concept for me and Floss gave me step by step instructions so that I could go at my own pace and be creative in my own right.  She made it very interesting with a variety of techniques and ideas.  The experience helped me explore exciting and new ideas which I can interpret into my own projects.  It was a thoroughly enjoyable and good fun.  I didn't want the session to end!  I would certainly recommend Floss if you want to take your creativity to another level! Looking forward to the next session..." 

Karen.  October 2021

"A wonderful Art session with an inspirational teacher 'Floss' -  spent in a relaxing environment enabling me to express my artistic side. Using mixed Media creating a great picture that I am now going to frame. Looking forward to the next session.  Thank you so much."

Kathryn 🙂 November 2020

"My step-daughter and I enjoyed a lovely relaxing afternoon crafting and creating with the lovely Floss in her calm, organised and purpose built workshop. We really enjoyed her super positive attitude and her attentive and caring approach to tutoring us on the day.  We came away with two mixed media pictures we were proud of. Floss is obviously a very capable teacher and maker and this is reflected in her subject knowledge. I would totally recommend Floss's Art Workshop to anyone wanting a quality creative experience."

Vicky. October 2020

I've recently been to two wonderful sessions in Floss' workshop - the first was a glorious full day of one-to-one, to get me over my 'fear of starting'! Floss encouraged me to work straight into my journal which I've always been far too nervous to do, thanks to a perfectionist streak and fear of ruining my hard work, and showed me so many beautiful new techniques. The surroundings are calm and inspiring and Floss has such an incredibly clever way of making you feel brave in her company. The second session was an afternoon designed by Floss to get me past my absolute refusal to draw faces... I don't consider myself to be good at drawing despite my love for art, but even I came away with something I was incredibly proud of!  I am far less worried about 'getting it wrong' thanks to the encouragement Floss dishes out by the bucket-load.  I may soon need my own workshop to house my collection and cater for the time I now want to spend creating!

Lisa  October 2020

thank you 2.JPG
thank you 1.JPG
thank you 3.JPG
thank you 4.JPG

I attended a craft event at floss’s craft workshop to turn a book into a Angel. To say I am not “arty” is an understatement, but, Floss was exceptional in the way she inspired confidence, the way she explained, and demonstrated each step. Floss created a warm and fun atmosphere to work in and I actually managed to produce a really lovely piece of art. I would highly recommend Floss to everyone.

Liz December 2019

I spent the afternoon with Floss in her beautiful and calm studio workshop.  I learnt some new techniques in mixed media which has boosted my confidence to be more creative in my work. Thank you Floss, I loved the whole experience and I will be back again!  

 

Natalie November 2019

thank you 5.JPG
justine.jpg

We have just put our new canvasses up, and we are completely in love with them!  Thank you

 

Justine  🥰💜💟

When working with Floss I noticed I felt relaxed knowing I could create at my own pace.  Exploring art within an enthusiastic, friendly and encouraging environment was so conducive to allowing me to feel the freedom to create something to be proud of.  Advice was just an ask away and delivered with love and humour, a rare gift. The time went so fast due to enjoyment of the whole experience in a wonderful atmosphere.

 

Floss is an inspirational artist/teacher and her own artwork enthuses passion for creating masterpieces. When observing Floss’s art work, I love how she is able to interpret ideas of texture, colour, shapes and how she explores the use of re-using such a varied amount of materials.  She is constantly pushing her boundaries and allowing the flow of the here & now. I especially love her way of adapting with what’s around her and the term thinking out of the box. You can tell Floss loves to share this talent with the world.  

 

Marie November 2019 

I can honestly say I had a great day with Floss on one of her workshop days.  It was to make beautiful and different Christmas angels from recycling old books.  The outcome was brilliant the angel looked stunning and definitely a piece of art I could give as a gift or have very proudly out on display at Christmas.  The day was great fun and it was nice to learn a new technique without feeling any pressure.  I would highly recommend a workshop day for either a learning experience for yourself or a great gift day out.

 

Jenny November 2019 

Floss worked with my son when he was in year 5 weekly for a term or so. F struggled with his handwriting and wanted to advance to joined up without mastering the foundations of uniformed letter formation. Floss worked with F in redressing the basics. Each session would start and end with a fun activity and the focus in the middle would seamlessly slot in. F greatly improved his handwriting and received an award at school in recognition of the last term of year 5. F is now in year 7 and his handwriting has not been an issue since!

Sarah August 2019